Lala's Journal

By Lala

The Seaside Museum

I had a fabulous couple of hours today at the Seaside Museum in Herne Bay. The highlight for me was to see one of the Dam busters' bouncing bombs. I will maybe use the photo as a blip at a later date when I don't have a photo! I took a lot of photos as I hope to be able to help them with some educational resource ideas, and felt this one fitted blip today. He and his camera used to traverse the promenade, the front and the pier at Herne bay taking photos for the holiday makers to buy as mementos of their happy holiday. I also saw my first auto graphic camera. I had not heard of them before, but you can learn about them here .

I bought some bits from their very lovely shop before heading off with Mr L for a Turkish lunch!

Herne Bat was one of the areas we looked at in depth as potential for our move back in 2015. We eventually decided on the other side of coastline, and today I knew we had made the right choice. It was a bitter wind there and somehow it seemed much bleaker in the winter. I guess because it is a busy tourist destination in the summer months and much more vibrant. The only thing I really envied was their ice cream parlours! Not one in Littlestone!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.