These little hearts...

...I am making for my grandchildren...

Also I am decorating the letters I am going to post tomorrow. They are also on thin black card, and I am writing the letter in a white pen and done a few little drawings in the white pen. They are being sent their own white pens and black card for them to draw on with the white pen.

I cut the heart shape out of the black card. Acrylic painted were used. For the roses on the outside was a dab of white paint, a dab of red paint, overlapping each other, which was then swirled together with about 1 to 3 swirls with the point of a cocktail stick. The green hearts (which I had intended being leaves but looked like hearts when I had finished) were done with two dabs of green paint from the hard end of a paint brush and drawn into a point at the base with the same end of the paint brush. Ditto for the yellow hearts. And the white dots with the end of another paint brush.

So this is my contribution to my personal challenge of a painting/picture a day every day in 2017.

By the way I find this kind/type of painting rather tight and restrictive. It doesn't suit me I find, so I doubt I will do any more. But it does lend itself to Valentines, and is easy to do. Also it does look very effective on the top of a letterhead (like the ones I did today for my grandchildren). It is a very easy method of personalising a letter and would make it very special for the recipient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.