My Secret Life

...as a rich playboy tooling around the French and Italian Riviera in my Fairline Targa 53 GT luxury yacht.

Mrs. C and I had a nice walk around San Remo for a second night to check out all the excitement with the Festival going on.  There was an even bigger yacht parked in the old harbor the night before with advertisements and so my curiosity got the better of me on the second night.  The gate into the boat slips was open and I thought no harm to go take a picture or two.  Then the yacht broker shows up and asks us if we're the people from the TV?  I look at Mrs C and she looks at me... no, we say.  But Mr Yacht Broker is in a good mood and asks us aboard in any case.   I had no problem with that!  Mrs C took a little extra persuading, but we both got on and had a nice tour and chat.  This boat costs a small fortune and very special to touch and the smell of all the luxurious appointments in fine leather, woods and chrome.  Mr Yacht Broker took sympathy with me and lots of discussion around design and life on a boat.  This boat in a very modest size was surprisingly open and spacious.  Mr Yacht Broker even invited us to share a drink with him... I wanted to say yes, but it was getting very very late and we had already spent an hour of his time with no promise of ever being able to afford his boat unless I win the lottery.  We parted ways, but not before I got Mrs C to shoot a picture of me at the helm.

Sweet dreams.  My head was in the clouds!!!!

ps, we had a great late afternoon with Calac walking around town and then over to the streetfood festival by the new harbor.  Lots of great pictures from that too and also a walk to take pictures of the big big yachts at the blue hour.  Anyway, today's picture has to be this one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.