...and baby makes 3

By babysoukup

The last week or so we've added another pre-bedtime actvity to our routine. (PS. if we keep adding pre-bedtime activities we are going to have to start our bedtime routine at 4pm). The activity is the entire family playing the piano. Miles jumps up first, then pats on each side of him signaling his request for mom and dad to sit on either side. Mom either plays Canon in D or Twinkle Twinkle...and Dad & Miles just play their own tunes. Miles really tries to mimic what we do on the piano...and I would just LOVE it if he wants to play when he's older. On a side note...this was my piano from growing up and apparently I engraved an "A" on the side...sorry Mimi and Grandpa C!

Here is a not-so-candid photo of us at the piano. I tried to sneak a self timer shot on my boys...but Miles was clearly on to us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.