Crispin's Shed (Day 641)

Despite the lack of frost, it seemed much colder this morning as I walked up the hill with the dogs. The strong easterly wind was to blame. The clear blue skies of the weekend had disappeared, replaced with a uniform and uninspiring grey cap of cloud.
I headed to Crispin's in Stromness to do a bit of plumbing and to service "Woody" the biomass boiler. I was kept well supplied with phenomenally good coffee and had a surprise visit from my beautiful wife as I worked away in the boat shed where the boiler lives.
As well as being a listed building, the boat shed is a treasure trove of unusual objects, and there always seems to be something new which catches my eye. Random objects are slung together in an almost humorous way. Crispin is just like that.
It has been a long day, and a mobile phone snap from the boat shed is about as good as it gets today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.