UnusualAspect

By UnusualAspect

nostalgia

My Canon RC1 remote control arrived today, I originally ordered and paid when I got my camera (back in Jan) but the remote was out of stock all this time. I'd more or less forgotten about it, then it arrived today.

It's fantastic and it means that my new camera now has the full range of features I previously enjoyed with my old camera.

This is an air driven cable release, you press the bulb and a little metal pole comes out of the metal end and fires the shutter - this is the reason old cameras have a hole in their shutter and also the reason that the camera setting for "Keep the shutter open" is B for Bulb.

Probably won't use this old boy again, so committed to blip for prosperity.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.