Reminds me of someone....

Look at the extra..

When I got my first canon eos about a million years ago I experimented with T-Max 3200 film. I loved that I could push it and was always pleased with the results. Looking at them now however they are very grainy, and soft but this was the olden days, no preview, no delete and shoot again and no lightroom. I processed and printed them by hand in a dark room under the stairs.

The shot of H used an old towel as a backdrop and a reading light off to the side, shame there is no way of knowing the settings. Over the years I have taken thousands of pictures of her, this however has always been one of my favourites.
The Poppy shot used slightly more advanced equipment and I didn't have to wait for ages to see the results, I do miss the smell of the chemicals though ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.