Can you...

... knit with chopsticks? I can!*

Today's the day my little one learned to knit.
Everyone knows seasons change and now that autumn is on our doorstep, my little one declared that winter isn't far away either. So she came up with the plan to equip all her toys with nice and warm scarves and wanted me to help make these (which means she wanted me to make these, and no, ordinary strips of cloth wouldn't do). So I showed her how it's done, using some coarse string and... chopsticks.
The idea was approved, the materials, however, weren't. A trip to the store and we've got the right stuff. The little one's happy about her new skill and I have all the peace and quiet in the world.


*A line from an English textbook (of course they had 'eat' there) that was ringing in my mind right after I'd successfully performed my today's number with chopsticks.


PS For those of you that were wondering about my yesterday's blip, the secret has been revealed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.