My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

You can't catch me... I'm the Gingerbread Man!

Baby L's reasonable good night of sleep did not run to two nights. We seem to get one better night every few months... perhaps May for the next one? I'm only half joking.

I had a quick run into Bluewater this morning whilst Baby L was at nursery. They have a storytime show on for the kids for half term... just outside M&S. I was never much of a fan of the Gingerbread Man, seeing as the fox ate him up... it's good up until then!

I bought Baby L some new clothes in the next size up... she'll in in them in a couple of months but I have no idea when I'll next have the opportunity to get shopping again for a while now I'm back at work.

This afternoon my mum watched Baby L while I went to the doctor to just have a chat... this GP has known me forever and looks at me as a person rather than a collection of problems. I haven't seen him for a while as he is now semi-retired and only has two clinics per week. It was so good to off-load to him and arrange repeat blood tests and prescriptions and have a plan for the next few months.

Oh I am going to miss him when he eventually gives up. He was telling me about some voluntary work he's been doing in a hospital in Sri Lanka. Amazing and kind man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.