Sycamore Chopped Down!!

It's been another fine calm day, and even some late afternoon sunshine.  A lovely clear evening too.

I've been working in the museum office this morning, and working with the Bobby Mowat collection.  Met mam at lunchtime, and we had a fine walk around Lerwick.  The afternoon was spent on the museum desk.  After tea, mam and Elise popped by, and we went round to aunt Binnie's to move furniture for her.  Now a quiet night in.

As me and Sammy passed this peerie house this morning, you can see the slow demolition progress.  I blipped it a few weeks ago, and now the roof has been removed, and much to my hate, the muckle sycamore tree has been chopped down!  I'm sure they could have worked around it!  Taken on Berry Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.