From the sublime....

After a fortnight of mountain views it was the 1531km drive home - often I've said I fancy taking a route less travelled, skipping the Autoroute and its tolls in favour of wandering lanes - but the mountains always hold me too long - home lures me too strong - and I opt for the fast but tedious way back.
Ive on occassion managed a beautiful blip - but these driving days more tend to lend themselves to the weird or the unique - the happenchance moment caught whilst flashing past or stopping to unsaucer the eyes.

The world currently seems awash with buffoons of the highest order, the lowest common denominators holding the highest ground. Seeing this today I thought about our current cult of celebrity, of long gone almost forgotten instructions to smash false idols - instead i said a very rude word and drove on in search of what passes for coffee on the UK motorway network.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.