A Clear View

Went to work, worked continuously and so intensely that colleagues had to remind me to eat, went back home.  I was glad I got to take this shot as I was too late for the sunset.  This is the curving access road to the A16 and the Moerdijk Bridge.  I am so glad there was no morning traffic.

The house was a mess when I got back because the guy painting and repairing small imperfections has been busy.  Not only that but hubby had a guest for dinner -- good friend H!  H lives in Breda and is retired, and was bored this morning, so he took a long walk, at his own pace, and found himself, 22 km. and 6 hours later, at our doorstep.  Of course, he had to stay for dinner.  I couldn't leave work on time so they went on ahead and I caught them in time so that I could have dinner while they were still at table.  After dinner, hubby took H home but they had planned a card evening as well, so I had all the time after dinner to clear the kitchen, which, even to my own surprise, I managed to do.

The rest of the time was spent on my Business & Organizations MOOC.  I guess I really miss being a student.  Waited for hubby to return home, then went to bed a bit later.  A long day, yes.  Somehow, though, I've managed to keep my head.  Everything has to be organized up there.  It makes a tremendous difference every time.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.