A MIMent In Time

By justmim

And stop!

Very, very last day of Keswick and arrival at Newton Stewart for two weeks of camp!

The morning was a relaxed affair with team breakfast at Booths (a place I had only heard about until this point) which was very delicious. At this point the gradual stream of goodbyes began.

I was very thankful to get a lift from Keswick to Carlisle and then a lift from Dumfries to camp - meaning my original 1 bus, 2 trains and then another bus journey was reduced to just a single train journey! Far more enjoyable and far less risk of ending up in the wrong end of the country.

Had a nosy around Dumfries (though, granted, there's not much nosying to be done!) with Carolyn, Emma & Kyle before heading to the camp centre - really can't remember what I did at this point, but I'm fairly certain it involved sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.