bananablip

By bananablip

Why can't weekends last forever?

Today was another beautiful spring day with the family. After a long and lazy morning, nan joined us and we had a gigantic brunch. Breakfast / brunch is definitely my favourite but I think I love it even more when Jonah stands on a chair and we cook together.

On leaving Groove we took a (slight) detour and ended up at IKEA. I think it's the combination of the potential of a house deal this week, the realisation that my frying pan is inadequate and just that general feeling of having more hours in the day now spring is here. Frying pan and Fika purchased, plus plenty of wish-list-fingers-crossed-window-shopping, we headed back and I went for a lovely walk around the quarry. In the light. At 5.30pm. Glory!

I have now completed seven days of my no phone in my bedroom rule and it's the best rule I've ever imposed on myself. I've slept better (who thought that was even possible), read more (two books in a week compared to a month) and generally felt better about myself and the world. I think I'll make it permanent.

My heart thinks it's half term. My head is preparing for an office day tomorrow. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.