Legacy

By Legacy

Leopold

Meet Leopold, a wildly happy giraffe leaping across the Serengeti plains -- well, in his imagination he is. In reality he's a magnet and he lives on my refrigerator although I would never ask him to demean himself by securing my grocery list. Leopold is named after the stuffed giraffe in the 1938 Cary Grant, Katharine Hepburn movie "Holiday".

Leopold will be one of the candidates for my desperation Blip photo because he's very cooperative, eager to please, has an enormous repertoire of poses and is close at hand for those days when nothing else works or when there's no time, like today. Work is really getting in the way of my photography, but tomorrow will be a goldmine of opportunity because I'm spending the day with my daughter at her mountain-top home where who knows what will wander out of the woods, dive into the pond or fly out of the sky, and I shall be ready with my camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.