Ringside Seat

This my neighbour's cat. It doesn't get out much its a 'house cat'.

It loved all the mayhem going out outside its window on the world this morning.

Just a few feet away is a large dense conifer which is great for bird life. Today there must have been an owl trying to roost there - I couldn't manage to see it but all the evidence pointed to a mobbing.

Initially it was Chaffinches followed by Blackbird alarms then Robins, Great Tits, Dunnocks and Blue tits all moving in and out of the tree calling for support.

The support came jn the form of 4 Mistle Thrushes who entered the tree together like missiles reappearing in 4 different exits. Jackdaws moved in from directly above and then all the birds dispersed at the bottom of the tree like water running out of a bucket with holes in it.

If the owl was moved on then I missed it but I convinced that's what happened - I bet the cat saw it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.