Trough for Two

What better thing to do on a Saturday night than have a nice sunset dinner with your sweetheart?  They turned to me curiously as I rolled down my window and took a few shots.

Woke up at ... 11 a.m.  A full 10.5-hour sleep!  How fab is that!

A grey day until suddenly, late in the afternoon, the sun broke through the clouds.  I'd been alternating between packing and MOOCking and when the sun came out, I grabbed the excuse for some fresh air.  I'm so happy I discovered this horse farm.  It's about 5 km. and a 10-minute drive from our house.  That doesn't mean that the horses are always out when I pass by.  Except for these two and a couple of others too far away to shoot, no horses grazing today.  I'm suddenly curious about what keeps a horse in or inspires it to go out.  The same reasons humans have?  'Don't forget your coat, dear.  It's a bit chilly.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.