PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

The Bridge - ongoing

I returned to North Queensferry this time to carry on my Bridge project. It's the first time I've really come away from there happy and excited by what I got. The problem was always that I had lived there for 4 or 5 years, and was too familiar with it, I couldn't see it with a photographer's eye any more. Hence my constant trips to the other side at South Queensferry.

This is a bit of a breakthrough today and I'm edging ever closer to a body of work I can happily exhibit.

You can see other hastily processed images from today here, I'd love to get some good honest feedback on them. Another critical eye on your work can only be a good thing.

FWIW I'm not convinced by 5 or 7, but 7 is edging towards the idea that the bridge is ever present, enormous and always a part of the lives of the people who live there, even when simply in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.