Tuesday: Budget Day

I flew over to Victoria this morning to hear BC's budget being presented in the legislature (seen here).  Flight back in the afternoon but I least I went by a little propeller plane so I don't feel like my carbon footprint is too obscene.  The little seaplanes are great - they can't always fly if the weather is inclement but, when they do, they're very quick and reliable.

A couple of drinks this evening with members of our alumni organisation so it felt like a longer day.

----------------------------------------------------------

'Enjoyed 'The Young Ardizzone' by Edward Ardizzone.  It was a lovely memoir of his childhood anyway but it was very distinctive illustrations (he was a very famous illustrator) that made the book so special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.