Poppy

By Poppy

Finds

Realised at bed time that I hadn't taken any photos today, so a quick emergency shot of these little balls.  

The stone stopper from a pop bottle and the marble were found in the garden, and the tiny glass ball I found on the beach.  The interesting navy and white pottery ball Mike spied on the sea bed as he stepped ashore out of the dinghy one time.  It's a fascinating thing.  No idea what it is from, how old it is or anything.  

Riding this afternoon and I managed to fall off while jumping without a saddle.  Nimbus swerved on landing, ready to take the next jump, and I went over her shoulder.  After checking I was okay, H told me I'd earned a tick for the fall, and that five ticks were rewarded with a bar of chocolate!  Takes the fear out of falling for the kids she teaches, and it works for me too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.