A better day (Day 650)

I was blown around as I took the dogs up the hill this morning, but I managed to miss the rain, which was a real bonus.
I zoomed off to Stromness to deal with a leak which turned out to be the cold water tank in the loft overflowing. What should have been an easy enough job changing a float valve was made a bit more difficult because of the muppetry of the previous installer.
I needed some bits later and headed to town in a horrible rain storm.
After lunch I took the woofers to Wasdale. The wind was really fierce, but the hailstones waited until I turned into the wind before pelting me. I sheltered a while in the scrap yard. Today's blip was taken before the hailstones arrived.
The wind has finally stopped.
I am counting the days til  my beautiful wife returns home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.