Fraserburgh Bay

I've been blip idle for ages. No excuse really, I've just been busy and tired.

Today I was up in the north east corner of Aberdeenshire doing tree surveys with my colleagues. These are good days. We work well together and it is fun being out and about. A fortnight ago we were in Deeside doing the same thing. I'd say the woodlands of Deeside are normally more scenically beautiful than scattered trees on the Buchan plains or the copses of woodland in inland Banffshire, but it was pouring with rain that day and the skies were grey and today although it was cold and windy the skies were pure blue and we were as close to the sea as trees grow, so this time the north, my patch, was the winner.




Of course they are no trees actually on the beach at Fraserburgh, but the Tiger Hill cafe is there and well, everyone needs lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.