Snow Down Under

By snowy

HOME SWEET HOME :

Another brilliant day. I am standing under the cherry tree at the bottom of the garden, with my back to the lake. Usually I take my photos the other way round.
An amazing thing happened yesterday ! About 18 months ago, maybe two years, after an afternoon in the garden I realised I'd lost my 62 year old gold wedding ring. I was sad, but not overly........I still had my marbles & it would surely be much worse if I lost them ? Peter has a small vegetable garden next to the cottage which we all kind of weed communally - by all, I mean Lyn, Peter & myself. As you know Peter cuts the lawns & takes my rubbish away, but by no stretch of the imagination would I call him a gardener. Yesterday afternoon he was pulling some weeds out, throwing them on the back of his truck & delivering them to the heap up the back. At the end of the day, what should be on the deck, but my wedding ring ! It must have shaken free from the roots of the weeds ? I couldn't believe it, neither could he. The ground has been harrowed a few times since it was missing, & if it was in the weeds, it could so easily have gone out on the rubbish heap but - you have to believe in miracles !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.