Wild, windy Wales.

J dropped me at  the gym, and then went to meet the bike boys (in their cars today) After the gym, I walked up to the church  and saw Kevin and Gwyn, today's volunteer. While we having our tea, the two doors blew open,  due to the high winds, or maybe there was a spirit wanting a cuppa. I didn't stay long, and came home on the bus. J was still out, and as soon as I got in. my brother phoned. He lives in Llandudno, and this morning, a tree in his next door neighbours garden,  blew over and landed on my brothers garage roof. Luckily, it missed the gas main by about 4 inches. He had about six workmen there, with a small crane taking the tree down.  Thank goodness it didn't land on the house. 
I was wondering where J had got to, but he had gone on to the hobby shop in Porthcawl, and met a fellow blipper of mine, called Jellybaby.  I wish I had been there,. but maybe we will meet another time. As I hadn't got a blip, we went out again this afternoon, and the wind was so strong I could barely stand. A quick photo, and back in the car. I hope you are all safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.