Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

FaceTime

No snow, no storm - just rain, mist, chilly wind and a bit of sleet for variety.

 Believing the forecasters who said it would be worse in the central belt, we decided against our usual Thursday trip to Edinburgh and stayed home and did lots of those little jobs that can be put off and put off ...

My jammed-up sewing machine got a good clean and oil and is now purring. I managed to make some progress with the quilt. The washing got done, I caught up with lots of emails, paid bills, etc, etc. Cabin fever was setting in.

We were more than ready for twenty minutes of FaceTime with daughter and  little N, sporting her elf hat and leggings (round her neck). Today's blip must be one of my laziest yet, taken without getting off the sofa. I will try harder tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.