TheBigCheese1

By TheBigCheese1

Popcorn Friday

It's been a long, hard day but quite worthwhile. I decided to start to clear out my office of paperwork piles etc that go back a good eight years. I am now tired out with a bad back and a mysterious rash on my arm - goodness only knows what creatures lurk in my office :/

Finished the day with popcorn making. We have a brilliant popcorn machine and sell it off at £1 a cone. The money raised is currently going towards our Thomas Theyer Challenge. The 'challenge' is to raise £1000 in a year. We are raising it through popcorn, hot chocolate for 10p a cup, pancakes for 10p each next week and various sponsored events like children sitting in jelly!

I used to teach Thomas when he was at Primary school, but sadly he died whilst out running at the age of 18. His family have set up the Thomas Theyer Foundation which is trying to raise money to improve facilities for children/families with extra need in the outdoor pursuits area and maybe even get to settting up a cafe where youngsters with needs can work, with therapy groups in the back rooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.