Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2017 Monday -- Mr. Fun goes to Surgery

We had to be at the hospital by 5:45 this morning. It was dark and quite cold outside and looked as if it might rain.

Mr. Fun got checked-in, was taken to pre-op, and I wait. His doctor was Dr. Edmund Cunningham Burke, a real gentleman. Then they called me in to see him before surgery.

He said to me, "Wow, this is so different. I'm used to seeing people head to surgery, not going there myself."

But if all goes well, we knew Mr. Fun would be home later today.

After I posted a couple photos on social media, several people private messaged me to ask "Why surgery?" And I responded, "We'll, we're having all the old age removed." And several responded, ""Where do I sign-up?"

He was in surgery for over three hours and in recovery for 90 minutes before I got to see him again.

The photo on the bottom right is what he looked like when I first walked into the recovery room. I asked, "Did they do surgery or wrap him in foil and bake him like a potato?"

So that's what Monday looked like for these two from Funville.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.