Cigs

By Cigs

Meadowbank Velodrome

I swung past here on Thursday; but failed to get a sufficiently decent shot - t'were a bit wet and windy and so not a day for hanging about or spending time setting up shots. 

So when the usual Friday drama / gymnastics ferrying came along, I figured we'd pop by and see about getting it done. 

I left them with the football and they were off playing as I studied the wall, paint hardly dry (I was last here a week ago so it's fairly fresh)

Then the dry of 'daddy' .... I could have guessed they'd knocked the ball up onto the flat roof. So off I went; around the corner, up onto the gate and then the roof. I lobbed the ball back down; and whilst I was up, I looked around to see Tom with camera taking some shots. 

So I stood there, he took a few more and then I climbed back down. 

Barely had I dusted myself off and they next cry of 'daaad' went up. Barely 15 seconds off the roof and they'd put the ball back up there......

Sheesh.... Red, sky blue, black and a little bit of yellow piping. 2017 with Keft. Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.