Heart broken

As a lot of you know my Mom has not being doing well lately. She has been having problems with her foot and she also had another small stroke last week. She has bad circulation which has caused the foot problem and she is in so much pain. Nothing makes you feel more helpless than watching someone you love in pain and being unable to do anything:(. She had a doctors appointment on Thursday and it was not good news. They could amputate at the knee but no guarentee it would not need to go further at some point and her other foot is starting to do the same thing. She decided she has had enough and is going to go off dialysis. We are waiting to hear from the hospice about a room. We are heartbroken but it is her decision to make and she has been thinking about it for along time. She is the bravest lady I know and I have no idea how we can live without her. My cousin Dave and his girlfriend came to visit today and my heart ached for both of them. He had to say good-bye to his favourite Aunt and his sister, who has cancer, is going into pallative care next week. So much sadness, but I am glad they got to say good-bye. Typical of my Mom, she was more worried about Dave than herself. Please keep us in your prayers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.