All-red Map

By Edelweiss_Cath

Student Teacher's Day

#Student Teacher's Day#
Today I'm the Tail of Department ←_←
---------------------------------------------
Before the classes started: Arriving at 0730//Mr Bobby: “You look excited” Me“I've been dreaming about it for a whole year” Mr Donnelly: “How can you sleep during nights” Ms B:“If a teacher's mind is foggy, students're going to get muddy.” Miss:“We need to go NOW.”
Period 1: A2 level my own class for F451°//I was nervous but Miss said it was well done//So happy both teams chose my suggested quotes lol//“This is Miss Tang-” “No it's Miss Catherine!”//Joanne: “No no no we don't want to” lol//Ada's history-related analysis//Jessie and Echo“We'll be silent”//Angela“We want deconstructuralism!”//Ta-daa our class!
Period 2: A2 level the other class for F451°//Miss said I was patient and successful in directing the analysis towards deeper levels//“Perry, Julious and Cloris should have a say”//Wilson and his scale//Zoe“Miss Catherine...”//They chose a quote with explicit juxtapositions and I really love jux. Thanks.
Core time: Louis looks professional and handsome in his suit, lol. 
Period 3: Class prep//“My treat.”“Vanilla Frapuccino with raspberry syrup!”//It tastes like virgin snow of Xmas time//I feel like getting my first wage!//Bubbles//“Do you want to learn how to say that chicken sandwich in Chinese”“No, pointing will do”//smashed...potatoes..
Period 4: Class prep//Going to the library with Miss to meet the publishers from Pearson in order to get new IGCSE2 textbooks for the department.//We met Ms Vanja-hopefully she didn't think I looked like a bodyguard or a secretary lol cuz at that time all I held were coffees, not textbooks.
Period 5: AS Level class//Going back to A Study in Scarlet...Memories overwhelmed me//My most fluent class lol//Ahhh the predictions the predictions I didn't really do well ahhhhhhhhhh SORRY Y3s my bad ahhhhhhhh//Mormonism, anti-Mormonism literature//Christian was Miss' victim//She pointed a gun at me and gave me two tablets ahhhh she was Hope I was Drebber//Cindy no spoilers!!//“Catherine you answer the questions yourself...grrrr.”//They applauded A LOT I was actually touched, thanks Y3s. May you enjoy ur time next year.
Period 6: Luncheon at Steven's coffee//Sandwich for Miss, spagetti w vegetables for Ms B, chicken spagetti for me//“Your summer holiday hw is...”That Harry Potter fanfiction!//Eat faster we've got to go back to class!!//“I don't eat as much as others think I do”“I strongly doubt it”
Period 7: IGCSE 1 class//friendly letters//Frankie“hi, my luv”//Miranda“university or job applications”//Tina nearly fell asleep-hey!! Don't look at me focus on ur work lol//Momoko:“You talk faster than Miss Goetz does...”//My prompt:“How to get an A* in Eng class?” Miss' prompt:“Hi humans, we want to eat your brains”-more students liked my prompt!!! 
Period 8: IGCSE 1 class//formal letters//“Catherine's awkward grammar!”Eric Li corrected it later lol//Mindmaps-oh they know more vocab than I do//Johnson“We r not 'kids'! Let's say Y1 'students'.”//Cassiel“I want to write more.”//Stephanie:“You r a good teacher.”//Love you all lol.
-----------------------------------------
Years later when I really become a teacher and look back on the first time I walked around in the classroom with lesson plans, I'll probably remember my “first students” and “one-day colleagues(lol)” and the funny facial expressions Miss had when she said “You r one of my best student teachers.” Of course there's a lot of things I messed up with...could've done much better 10 yrs later ;) Apologies to the students I cooperated with if I had any problems with explaining. And of course, a million thanks and giggles.
----------------------------------------
James:“You look beautiful and professional today.”
Alice:“Ms Yuefang! Ms Yuefang! I want to come to ur class!”
Louis:“R u gonna dress up like Miss Goetz today?” Me:“I'd love my students to remember my teaching rather than costumes lol”
Chel:“Do you think you'll become a better teacher than Miss Goetz?”Me:“No she's the best of the best...but it's still worth trying” Chel:“People always get close to who they want to become.” Me: “Yeah role model effect.”
----------------------------------------------
“Cinderella after 1200 lost her carriage and dress...But not my glass slipper.”
“Peer-edit a dream.”
“Does it have a happy ending?”
“I haven't read that far, but I believe so.”
--------------------------------------
2017.02.17

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.