A Boring Arboreal Borealis

Those of southern climes will wonder at such a mundane Blip pic.  However Orkney is infamous for lack of trees so this was more of a challenge.  Most of the trees are set up again by the Orkney Tourist Board in late April.  This Blip challenge involved crawling around in the Gyre Plantings; which is not easy to work into a day-to-day conversation.  Not that this is anywhere near a da-to-day conversation.  More of a desktop chatette.

It was our turn to take Mrs Creel Senior for lunch in Julia’s Cafe in Stromness.  One customer, male, about fifty, had an incredible display of dreadlocks.  My Mum leaned forward to CMC and myself and whispered, in a conspiratorial fashion, ‘I’ve never been so near to dreadlocks’.

I don’t wonder at the way I’ve turned out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.