kaz18

By kas18

I'm Exhausted!

I ran 9 miles today. My furthest ever. I can't say it was enjoyable. I stopped s couple of times to stretch my back. That's when I heard these two paddling down the river. I'd rather have been paddling along rather than running too.
I had to have a bit of a walk after I'd run the 9 as I just couldn't face the run up a hill. I walked up the hill, ran down the other side, walked up another hill then ran the last mile home. 10.5 miles in total....including the walking.
I have no idea how I'm going to get around this half marathon I entered. I think I have three weeks to get myself fit enough. I must have been drinking when I entered that. What a dumb thing to do.
Did some private teaching this afternoon. A friend has entered a tri and needs to learn how to swim. I'm happy to help her. I get such a thrill out of seeing someone succeed and I've been part of their achievement. I'm looking forward to helping Harriet.
Out for dinner tonight. No one can be bothered to cook. Andy has been to Norwich with Nick to watch the footy most of the day....I'd better get ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.