Chilling

I looked out of the window this afternoon to see L chilling out, reading a book in the wheelbarrow. Who needs a hammock? It's so typically her.

Sunday nights have turned into quite a thing and I have to keep calm! It's kind of crazy how we are now very very involved with K Syrians. I had such a great time with the 3 ladies who came with their children. I love seeing barriers come down and them warming up to each other (friendships are unusual here- it's all about family) and by the end of the evening we were having a lot of fun in the kitchen (and this despite a mixture of 5 languages being used, which is pretty funny at times). I love the way they take it upon themselves to help me in the kitchen to cook and serve the food for everyone (there were 18 of us tonight, including children). Its so wonderful working as a group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.