Rewarding

Some days are rewarding days such as today.
I made Clare a belated anniversary breakfast, Sweet Eggy Bread, with crispy bacon and maple syrup, seemed to go down well, even Joshua enjoyed some.
Then it was off to put some lights up for the daughter of a family friend. I enjoyed it, not too difficult to do and great fun as one of the little lads got his tool kit out to help.
Meanwhile Joshua had a young lady to spend the day with, a "friend" from cadets!
I collected Clare from town, got home and grabbed a quick coffee before heading off to Truro to drop Clare for her Nurses day on the lash.
Home again I switched the TV on for the rugby, made a coffee and had just sat down when the phone rang. I can tell from the ring tone who is calling and my heart sank.
I spent the next two and a half hours at work, a total loss of power into the store meant no customers.
I left the store still blacked out and made my way home, I caught a quick glimpse of Charlotte, Joshua's "friend" before they left.
A glass of water and off back to Truro, Joshua collected from the station, Clare collected from the pub. Home for a belated dinner before an hour with the paper and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.