Henry

It's hard to believe our beautiful angel Henry would be celebrating his 8th birthday today. It's been a really tough day. It feels important to keep sharing his picture. It's the only way I can share him with the world.

I have got used to missing him. I have got used to my family being incomplete. I have got used to loving someone so deeply even though I barely got to hold him and didn't get chance to know him. I fell in love with him the moment I saw him. It's a bond that cannot be broken by death.

I have got used to longing to have him back and to wishing this tragedy had not happened. But it doesn't get easier. This sadness and emptiness and longing for what cannot be will never go away or dim or fade. I will love him and miss him forever. He is part of me . My darling beautiful son, Henry. 25.02.09 - 26.02.09

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.