LITTLE RED ROOSTER

I went on the annual Snowdrop Walk this afternoon, and although they were lovely, the best blip was this rooster in a neighbouring field.

When I went back to the Village Hall for refreshments afterwards, the ladies had just finished packing up their tea, scones and cakes and stacking the chairs and tables. Disappointment is an inadequate word to express how I felt, especially as I thought it was at least half an hour before closing time!

Came home and had a lovely chat with daughter #1 whose 45th birthday is today, which I find very difficult to believe. She was 7 when she first came into my life and we've had a lot of ups and downs, but we've stuck with it with lots of love, and got through to being great friends as well as (step)mother & daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.