OCDman

By OCDman

My new shiny thing

Big morning as picked up my first new bike since I was a kid. Recomended by my Physio so went to our local cycle shop, Pedal Power of Inverurie who have provided my family with bikes since my children were very young.

Owned by a local man who I have known for over twenty years and I would rather pay that little bit more to keep these busineses going. Great and honest service cannot be beaten and in the end only slightly dearer than Halfords!

However my dearest did draw the line at letting me have a Cars 2 cycle helmet though which was a bit upsetting. So if you see a doddery old man in Inverurie on a bike like this then please give me a wide berth.

P.S It has 21 speeds and for someone who only had two speeds before (slow and stop) this will be interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.