Farewell February!

February decided to bid farewell today with considerable beauty.  Snow which fell yesterday stayed overnight in the frost and, with no wind, it had stuck to tree trunks and branches.

Today was our Torran day and I left him with his granny for the Cooriedog walk.  I spent much of the walk taking shots of snow and snowscapes.  I returned home knowing that I had a blip in the camera so that pressure was off for the rest of the day.

I also came home to be met by a very fine snowman crafted for Torran by his granny.  Its the sort of excuse she has been waiting years for.  Torran acted as an observer during the whole construction period.  And he was wary of the end product.  He was much more content looking at from the inside and waving.

Possibly, he was waving him goodbye.  The extra is the snowman at the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.