Life with Alice

By elirin

Bonnie, Pose!

Hanging out with me means that my friend Bonnie has quickly had to start jumping rocks, which she didn't especially like before, and posing for Blips. She has been a very fast learner. We do get treats, which I suppose has helped. We had another great walkie together today, through the second sheep meadow, past the sheep barn where there were lots of Baahs, and into the forest toward the third meadow, usually populated by cattle in summer. The farmer's border collie looked like he would love to try and herd us, but he wasn't allowed. Me and Bonnie had a great time!

It was Fat Tuesday, which is the proper day to eat semla. Mum got us some and we went to grandma and grandpa to share. They were good, mum gives them 4.2 out of 5 points. I got some cream and marzipan plus a meatball with shrimp cheese. Very nice. What is weird is that there is this specific day to eat semla, but the humans eat it all the time. I've decided not to investigate further since I like things the way they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.