My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Mini muffins

Baby L was a superstar in our swimming lesson today... she launched herself off of the side into my arms all by herself for the first time. I was so impressed. She let the teacher take her around the pool too, away from me for a minute too. It didn't phase her at all.

After swimming we stayed at the hotel for some lunch with a couple of other mummies and babies which was lovely. The whole thing must have worn her out as she a mammoth two hour nap when we got home.

This magic nap gave me a chance to do a bit of baking for her... banana pancakes, broccoli and cheese muffins and (pictured) carrot, courgette and cheese mini muffins. These muffins will freeze nicely and keep us all going for a few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.