Sunset in Northumberland

Today the weather started very poorly, more rain again but as the day wore on it got better.

Today I got my little car back from the MOT centre, the rear wheel cylinders replaced and a full years ticket to drive on the road.

I started tiling the bathroom today, firstly I thought I was extremely lucky being able to find the same tiles as what were already in the bathroom, it wasn't long before I hit a snag ! the new tiles I had bought were marginally smaller than the old ones meaning the grout lines would be out. Plan B, I pulled more tiles off the wall to make it more aesthetically appealing, it's tons more work but looks the dogs doo-dahs.

Got home at 8 pm Allison has gone outon the piss and I'm left to fend for myself, looks like it's beans on toast for tea, I really can't be bothered to cook.

This photo is at Whittle Dene Reservoir, I've added a pink tint to the sky and a bit of a warming filter to the reservoir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.