Dundee Food & Flower Festival

Do you know Someone actually chased this woman across a field and accosted her as she was buying a jumper and asked for an autograph in someone's my newly acquired Great British Bake Off book....hard to believe the cheek of some people isn't it. The Doyenne of British Baking was charm personified and did not seem at all ruffled.

And I will just state for the record I did NOT rugby tackle her to the ground....a scurrilous lie
Evidence for the defence.

What a super day! The weather held and the sun briefly shone, we bagged third row seats for Ms Berry's cooking demo and learned how to make Salmon Mousse, Spicy Mango Chicken, Lemon Cheesecake and Chocolate Roulade.

We bagged lots of freebies, special mention must go to the elderflower gin from the Edinburgh Gin folks and the Raspberry Vodka and Rhubarb Rum from ScotsCheer are to be highly recommended.

I may even attempt my own version of rhubarb rum....remind me to venture to the allotment to check the state of the stalks in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.