Idiot inside the flagged area of Ice...

On the sunny time of the day I made a good walk with my friend, but in the afternoon I made a short walk to the harbour of Mustalahti to find some geocaches. 

The upper part of the rapids Tammerkoski area in covered by ice, but is too thin to walk, therefore the harbour master has marked it with red flags.

And whaattt I did see? 
A woman walking with her ice-skates from the lake over the flagged area towards me and harbour.

In FInland it is obligatory to help a human being needing help. So here I was standing on the harbour pier lookin as this starnge woman walked over the flagged area - and made it. There was life-buoy and -belt on the pier (as you can see in the blip), but what if the ice would have broken? 
There was another woman with me on the pier. She was older than me, telling about her life with heart failures... apparently it would have been me who would have been first to go there... is something would have happened.

But she got safely to the harbour.  Only an idiot walkes inside of a flagged area of ice..

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.