Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

Boat ride!

This is the view of the sunrise on the catamaran from Korcula to Hvar at 6am in the morning. It was lovely, made a lot better by the chocolate croissants and coffees! We arrived around 7.30am and I found my hostel before setting off up to the fort before it got too hot. Another day at the beach after that, with some swimming. I even paid for a deckchair!

On the way back to the hostel I randomly bumped into someone I was staying with in Budapest who was doing a boat cruise around Croatia. After dinner together we had some beers on their boat and then went out to Carpe Diem, which is an entire island devoted to partying. It was awesome, and we didn't get the boat home until sunrise again. I ended up getting home at 6.40am - a 26 hour day. Ouch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.