Move On Up

My Dear Fellow,

Er Indoors has a theory on music. "Look at the bongo player," she loves to point out, "he's always having a great time. Look at him go!"

She is invariably right. Even though he is sat at the back, and often wearing comedy sunglasses, the bongo player always looks like he is having the time of his life.

Er Indoors sometimes illustrates her point by joining in, playing "air bongos". I have to say she is a proficient air bongo player, and she always looks like she is off her head on the happy pills when she does it.

If you are feeling low, or just a bit flat.I thoroughly recommend air bongos to help you sink the blues. And if you want the best bongo song to play along with, then "Move On Up" by Curtis Mayfield has some of the best happy bongo work I've ever heard. I bet the bongo player was FLYING when he did that.

So move on up, and keep on wishing.

El P.

p.s. Again, I'm unsure what today's story has to do with a picture of a judgemental cat. Look at him. Sitting there. Judging ALL OF YOU.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.