Waves at Easter Quarff

It rained all night, and woke up with it raining this morning.  There's been a few gaps in the weather, but rained all day.  It's also been breezy too.

After breakfast, I managed to get a decent walk with Sammy, and it stayed dry while we were out.  Off to work I went, and been on the museum desk all day.  I was expecting a busy day with the rain, but think most people stayed at home.  Got home, had tea and then rushed off to work in the pub.  It's also been a quiet night there, and got to finish early.  Managed another good walk with Sammy, stayed dry for us again.  Feet up with the telly now.

Lunchtime came, and I thought I'd nip out of town to have a look to see how the waves were looking today with it being breezy.  There was some muckle waves coming in from the east, and could have watched them all day.  Here they are crashing on the shore at Easter Quarff.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.