A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

No Blips Allowed

After a leisurely breakfast in the hotel we all headed up to Market Square for the start of our murder mystery trail that my sister had bought to entertain the boys this morning. It was certainly a good way to get those slightly weary cousins out for a walk, and we discovered places in Durham that neither my sister nor my mum had been to despite both having studied there. The sun shone all morning as we explored churches, woodland and the river before returning to our starting place where we finally discovered who had done the dastardly dead.

For lunch we meet up with my sisters room made from uni, heading up to the cathedral café and then a brief look at the remarkable building. I missed the sign for no photos but was promptly told off and that if I want to take pictures there l should come back on 27th May at 5am and I can take as many as I like. Along with about 400 others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.