Yesnaby again (Day 662)

After a dry and breezy wander up the hill I zoomed off to start another bathroom re-fit.
Arriving at the customer's house I was pleased to see the old loo outside, and lots of old tiles in bags. It seemed that the customer had started the rip out themselves. Unfortunately that was where the luck ran out. The flooring under the bath has been very badly damaged by a water leaking around the shower screen and from the bath waste. The floor needs to be replaced and it is a job for a joiner. After removing the bath and isolating the bath supplies, there was very little I could do and I headed home.
After lunch, my beautiful wife took me and the dogs for a walk at Yesnaby. There was a fairly strong breeze blowing, but the colours were fantastic.
Back at home after walkies, I started on making up boxing for the waste pipe in the shower room. It is taking quite a while, mainly because I am rubbish at wood butchery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.