mydayblipped

By mydayblipped

The What Would Tommy Walsh Do Moment

Today has been spent putting down new flooring in the kitchen.
Originally my husband was going to do it himself, but actually I like doing this sort of thing so I got to help. (I've already done all the tiling in the kitchen (those white tiles you see where put up by me as were the coloured tiles on the other side of the kitchen which you can't see) and some of the bathroom by myself as well as painting and helping my father inlaw to wallpaper, wallpaper is something I just can't do! before)

From today we have learnt 3 things

1. My husband can not cut a straight line to save his life
2. He struggles big time with translating corners into how to cut tiles to fit round the corners.
3. I am good at both the above :D

When this photo was taken, we had hit our first corner cutting moment and the words out his mouth were 'Now what would Tommy Walsh do?'

But it appears that whatever he thought Tommy Walsh would do, it was wrong.
So really it should've been 'What would Fay McLeod do?'

Took us 5 hours in total to lay all the flooring, take half an inch off the bottom of the kitchen door (which is a nice wavy line now too cause whilst I can cut a straight line, I'm no good with saws) and put everything back in the way it was.

Job done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.