Steps in da Banks

A chilly day when the clouds passed over, but it's mostly been sunny :)  There was the odd shower, but a fairly clear sky tonight. 

I've been on the museum desk all day.  It was a busy morning, with the council in for meetings.  We also had a nursery group in for a look around.  The afternoon was quieter, but I had plenty to keep me busy.  A fairly quiet evening, but popped down to Cunningsburgh to see sis Laura and family.  
With the fine day, I enjoy a walk about town
  I came to the banks broo, and spotted a pathway I hadn't seen before.  I followed the path down, with caution, as it was falling apart, and then came across these old concrete steps.  I'm not sure what they were uses for, possibly war remains, but I will have to investigate.  Taken at Breiwick Road, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.